Monday, April 14th, 2014 at 10:45pm

2014 Soup Supper & Candidate Forum a Success!!

Posted by admin

The 2014 Washington County Soup Supper & Candidate Forum was a huge success with over 185 people and candidates in attendance. After a welcome from Chairman John Orr and an Invocation from former Governor Kay Orr, attendees enjoyed homemade soup and desserts while talking with candidates. Also in attendance was U.S. Senator Deb Fischer and candidate for State Board of Education Pat McPherson. 2014 Soup Supper photo album. Speakers included candidates for Governor: Jon Bruning, Tom Carlson, Mike Foley, Beau McCoy, Pete Ricketts, Bryan Sloane. Candidates for U.S. Senate: Sid Dinsdale, Clifton Johnson, Bart McLeay, Shane Osborn, Ben Sasse. U.S. Congressman Jeff Fortenberry. Candidates for Nebraska Attorney General: Brian Buescher, Pete Pirsch, Clay Peterson spoke on behalf of his father Doug Peterson. Nebraska State Senator Lydia Brasch and candidate for legislature Scott Japp. Candidates for Washington County attorney: Neleigh Boyer and Scott Vander Schaaf. Washington County Sheriff Mike Robinson and candidate for sheriff Don Morgan. Candidates for Washington County Board of Supervisors: Lisa Kramer, Jerry Kruse, Monte Tjelmeland, Steve Kruger and Dennis Zolck, Sr. Blair City Council candidate Kevin Willis. Washington County Clerk candidates Merry Truhlsen and Sarah Bryan.

4 Responses to “2014 Soup Supper & Candidate Forum a Success!!”

  1. Rochell says:

    I see a lot of interesting posts on your blog. You have to spend a lot of time writing,
    i know how to save you a lot of time, there is a tool that creates readable, SEO friendly posts
    in couple of minutes, just type in google – k2 unlimited content

  2. Wally says:

    I read a lot of interesting articles here.
    Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that creates unique,
    google friendly posts in seconds, just search in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply

© 2014 Washington County Republican Party: